Skip Nav

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

2 Weeks Ago
Rob Lytle
"We have not moved into the unit yet, but so far the experience with Hardy's and the local manager has been great - very responsive and helpful (received a phone call from the manager on a Sunday to follow up on some things)."
2 Weeks Ago
patrick hodges
1 Month Ago
Lisa Monteiro
"An excellent experience. Carl was thorough, accommodating and pleasant. Things could not have gone smoother!"
1 Month Ago
Sharon Dameron
2 Months Ago
Raja Hayajneh
"The BEST storage place I have ever seen. New, clean, very neat and organized. Carl is AMAZING!"
2 Months Ago
Bry “Bry”
"Great facility. Great staff. Love the climate controlled units. Great for a move-in on a really hot day."
3 Months Ago
Samantha Hall
"Decent prices"
3 Months Ago
Grandes_13
3 Months Ago
Damon Gunter
"Easy and pleasant transaction. Very friendly service."
3 Months Ago
Bernadette Cornele
"We have been very pleased with our dealings with Hardy's Self Storage so far. Mike responded quickly with information . He was pleasant to work with and went out of his way to make sure we got what we needed. The rental process and electronic contract made the transaction seamless from our home in Pennsylvania. There is a high demand for storage in Delaware right now, the fact that Hardy's has 2 locations allowed us to get the space we needed."
3 Months Ago
Sir. D.C. Gibbs
"Had a great experience purchasing a storage unit. Was in & out in less then 15 mins. Storage unit was clean an we'll kept. And received a great discount for being a Veteran that was the icing on the cake."
3 Months Ago
linda hickman
4 Months Ago
Lastone Left
"I store here currently, Pros- great gate, great accessibility, amazing property manager(he’s probably one of the best.) And security system is awesome. Cons complete BS telephone game to get a answer when acquiring new information. Was asked my name over 10 times and mispronounced(the calls are not handled from onsite workers, never got my answer will just stop in and let the OG property manager handle it.) Have had the self kiosk break and be inoperable many times. Verdict- I suggest you store here before anywhere else."
5 Months Ago
janet holloway
"Unit is great! The compound is secure and i am at ease knowing my belongings will be safe. Carl is so helpful and made the rental and move-in process a breeze."
5 Months Ago
Kent
5 Months Ago
scott greenlun
"Excellent super friendly staff so helpful the place is immaculate cleanest storage facility I've ever had the pleasure to utilize 2 units extremely pleased customer"
6 Months Ago
CHERYL WASHINGTON
7 Months Ago
Kristen Doty
"The gentleman, Rick, behind the counter was VERY HELPFUL. Showed me the unit, answered all of my questions. I've never needed a storage unit but now that I do I'm glad I could find a business like this."
7 Months Ago
herc avello
"Best one around. Carl is the BEST!!!"
7 Months Ago
Bryant Williams
"Very professional personnel and the storage area is always clean."
7 Months Ago
cecile moore
8 Months Ago
Stacy Echard - Realtor
"So far I have not visited the site, but the process of setting up my rental was a wonderful experience. Carl was great. I will update my rating when I actually start using my storage unit."
8 Months Ago
Paula
"Excellent"
9 Months Ago
Clementine Garrison
9 Months Ago
Pamela Koffel
"Accommodating, pleasant, welcoming, helpful"
9 Months Ago
Bobbie Dacosta
9 Months Ago
Paula
10 Months Ago
Daniel Nardone
Mark Coe
"Very nice and clean facility."
Alexis Distler
"The customer service at both locations in Selbyville, is great! Units clean & secure. I used Lighthouse rd location and Carl was very accommodating & patient. He made sure everything was in order for my reserv the next day, so that Mike on Dupont Hwy, could finalize things, since Carl was off the next day. And Mike was just as nice in helping me get settled. Definitely recommend!"
Barbara
"I'm in the midst of a move and Norman at Hardy's Storage in Bel Air, MD was super helpful. I had concerns of having to pay for insurance that I already had through my own insurance company and being able to arrive for 1st time after office hours. We were able to take care of it all without a hitch."
T Johnson
Robert Ward
"Facility was secure and clean. Mike, the representative, was superb."
elaine hubbard
"Very easy to work with management. Storage area was very clean upon our first time opening it. Can’t ask for more!"
lino magno
"Great place that has good security but unfortunately it's not well maintained and it's not cleaned often enough there's nothing wrong with the place the prices are a little high but maybe you can work out a deal with them if you say I'll pay year in advance cuz I know I have it a year and get maybe a 25% discount then I would suggest a six star ultimate rating until then good luck"
andrea stalter
"I was very pleased with the great service & great conditions of the facility! Carl was very professional & friendly! He made it an easy decision to use Hardy's Self Storage."
Kathy R
"We were very satisfied with the service provided by Norman at Hardy's to follow up with our request and help us obtain a storage unit when few were available. The storage facitilty and our specific unit were found to be secure, clean and easy to access."
Samuel D T.
"Exemplary customer service"
Dale Walden
"Will is a great guy and helped me out a great deal"
Terry Moody
"The gentleman at Hardy’s on 54 is awesome. Went out of his way to find us a unit so that our belongings could all be at the same location despite the high demand for storage units. He was informative, kept us aware of the status and options and just made our second move in the past year as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend using this facility"
Michael Fenwick
Patricia Casillas
"My husband and I were in a challenging situation, needing storage while our new house is being constructed. Mike and Carl were so helpful and understanding. Carl went out of his way to make this a success for us. Thank you and God bless you both."
Todd Flower
Gini Bepko
Thomas Reilly
"First of all I would like to say Karl is excellent not only at sales but helpful and knows the job inside and out Hardy’s Self Storage is in a very good location and the property and units are very clean I highly recommend this business"
Ray Ceccarelli
"Nice new and clean facility with hand truck/dolly to help move things. Carl was a great help in guiding me through the process of getting the paperwork completed."
Timothy Mercure
"Friendly staff,they have truck for rent and it's affordable"
Matt Cooper
"Great and safe storage facility. Very good rates. Very nice people. Highly recommend."
carol wallace
"Carl was very helpful and informative. I was shown the unit available and made aware of the security features and additional services available. Very helpful."
Ditty D
"Very reliable. Good place. Nice people. Reasonable cost."
Katherine Kendrick
Ruthann Hockenbrock
"This was my first time renting a storage unit. I am partially blind and Carl has been so patient with me. I will gladly recommend your storage place on tr 54 to anyone who needs a unit"
Barbara Reinhold
"Both Carl and Mike were great to work with. Patient, kind and very professional. Both went out of their way to make sure I understood everything. They helped me select the perfect space for my belongings."
Shawn Reedy
Eileen Lubosco
A LaRue
Anthony DiNunno
"Great Service at a Reasonable Price.Carl (manager) went above a beyond. Answered all of our questions and set us up with a unit as painless as possible! Prompt Service, explained everything in detail. Great security measures in place. Thank You Hardy's and Carl G...! We appreciate your direction on storage and tips on beach life!"
Bill Barry
Christine Nesbitt
"I was on a waiting list. They called me and made it super easy to acquire my unit. Staff was wonderful."
Mack Miller
"Clean but get penalized for leaving late. Don't understand that exactly especially when you're there before 10pm when they close."
Shelley Sullivan
"Everyone that we worked with in our attempt to rent 2 units was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They all went out of their way to get us exactly what we needed. Even on a day when their entire computer system was down, they called me later to complete out business. Never a problem ."
Donna Evans
vincent tocci
Katharine Giacalone
"Appreciate the excellent customer service that Mike always gives us! This is our second time using Hardy's for self-storage - thank you!"
Kim Thompson
Julie Johnson
"I received a military discount and really appreciated being asked. My unit is clean and perfect size. I was shown the unit first to get an idea of its size. This was very helpful. Rick and Mary explained every detail and code for entrance well. This is going to be very helpful to me. Thank you for such great service!"
Walt Tullis
"Well, I've not moved-in yet but the process to lease a unit was incredibly professional and very customer service oriented. Thanks Carl & Norman."
Elizabeth Ferguson
Diane Wells
"Easiest experience I’ve ever had renting a storage unit. Carl called me when he had a unit available, was very helpful, and made the whole experience quick and easy! I was very impressed with the security measures at this facility as well!"
Connie L.
"I had to call quite a few places before Hardy’s. Carl was so very helpful immediately! I can’t thank him enough!"
Fransisco Rosales
Tiffany Parker
Brittany Jefferson
Kelly Slack
Tara Hoover
herc a
robyn ferdinand
"They went above and beyond anything you would expect!!! I screwed up, and they helped me fix it. Mike and Will were both great. The location is very clean and I feel safe. And, the prices are good!"
Scott Dustin
JJ Jack
MissRiva Gijanto
"Photo of 5×10 climate controlled storage unit. They have units of various sizes and not climate controlled. I would says it's about 9-10 feet high. Gated facility. They have carts in the climate controlled facility you can use to haul your stuff. Friendly staff. Military discount. "
Laura Higgs
"Outstanding customer service. Always smiling all questions answered. All supplies available. The cleanest facility I ever been in used them twice now. They treat me like a queen coming and going. Awesome folks"
Ron Parks
Lisa Bowden
Ron Parks
"Great Hospitality & Friendly Service!! Willing to help anyway they Can to make sure you get what you need."
Kazeem Adepoju
Robert Persson
"One of the best storage sites around. Friendly, helpful staff. Always a clean campus and great security."
Robert Bennett
Sarah Rankin
"Hardy's was a great place to store my belongings. I was with them for just over 2 years. There was an issue with my unit at one point due to me not closing the unit right before I wenr out of state and the alarm kept going off, they fixed it and put a new lock in it and didn't charge me. They were concerned my things were going to get wet and ruined. I was late with payment a few times and they worked with me. Very secure area. Very pleased with the whole of it... Pricing, the unit, customer service. Great all the way around. "
Mary Caldwell
tIna f
"Best storage around. Best employees with very pleasant personalities and always willing to work with the customer. Highly recommend!"
Dennis Wilson
"Good place...nice people"
David Beaumont
"Very nice facility. Closes at 10 to go into rentals but no signs of hat say that"
Sonya Cooks
dawn hart
"very easy to access website and make a reservation. person at facility very pleasant and helpful."
Karen Wooden
"Everyone at Hardy's were super helpful !!! Brianna was excellent when I was calling around to decide on a company, she sold me on the deals and discounts,her customer service and sales abilities kept me on the line with no need for further searches!!! Norm made the deal and the paperwork effortless and easy !!! They go the extra mile to create happy customers! Finally on the reserved day, Mr. Rick led me through every step making my moving chore easier !!! Thank you all !! An excellent team!! Will definitely reccomend and use again for future needs!!! "
Louis Ruzickaljrmb
"The process of renting a storage unit was very easy. The staff member that signed us in was very friendly and helpful, even though he was swamped with phone calls and other customers coming in. The facility was very clean and looked very secure."
Larry Styer
Michelle R. Yurek
Edward Phillips
"Fantastic help. Very thoughtful and thorough place."
Kaeko Yeomans
"Friendly staff. Reasonable prices. Clean. It's a place I feel my things are secure"
Figmented Imagination
"This is a good place, it's well kept and I've never had any issues while I am there."
Lisa Tippett
"Wonderful customer service very helpful and fully informative.Best experience in service I've had in a long time."
je vf
James Thompson
"So far, so good. I like that the drive is paved rather than just gravel. I do wish there was a pallet-jack available for use, though."
Andrew Maggitti
"Processing was fast, good security, clean area, price is fair"
Laura Slater
"I have had experience with bigger and newer storage companies, and with Hardy’s it was a nicer and better experience."
LAURA COOK
DANIELLE MASON
"This Place is awesome! Mike was great! He made my moving experience so easy. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you so much Hardys Self Storage and Mike!"
Jeff Kyger
"The facility was very clean and Michael was very professional and personalable. I definitely recommend Hardy's Self Storage for anyone that needs piece of mind that their belongings will be kept safe be and secure."
Kevin Lyons
"Excellent, stopped in a a Monday spoke to Will, he was very helpful and explained all the options available, went to rent the unit on Wednesday, the office was closed they have a self service kiosk, I was having trouble with the kiosk, called their phone, the young lady who answered (sorry I did not get her name) went out of her way to help me complete the rental, she could not have been nicer, I had checked prices of the local storage places their price was the best"
Michelle Robbins
"Friendly staff, clean units, easy location."
Denise Donahue
"I stopped in for information on storage and Mike was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He showed me a couple of different options to make sure I got exactly the unit type I needed. Thanks for all of your help. I highly recommend your facility!"
Steve Martino
tIna f
"Love dealing with these guys! They have the nicest personality and are very helpful. They are willing to listen to you if you have a problem and will work to help you resolve it. GREAT JOB!"
Deborah Stacey
Scott Knepper
"Very professional and competitively priced. Rick was very knowledgeable and helpful. Clean, alarmed property. We always support family owned businesses. Scott"
Cornel Har
"Absolutely professional. I needed a unit to store some things after I moved out of my mother's apartment, and this was perfect for a few medium to small sized boxes. At one point I thought I lost a few bike locks and fortunately was able to reacquire them after the owner kindly told me I'd forgotten them. Even after that mistake I wasn't charged a fee. I had the unit for a few months, and when I wanted to vacate it was a seamless experience. I would highly recommend this business to anyone in need. Will gladly use again myself in the future."
Joseph Gutberlet
"Dealing with Will made my leasing experience a breeze."
Carol Kirkpatrick
"I moved into my second storage locker yesterday and had to arrive after dark. I was a little uneasy about that but the facility was very well lit and easy to access with my private code. The locker I moved into was just the right size and was clean and dry."
Therese Gross
Ben Moses
"Great location. Great staff! Mike was exceptionally helpful."
Therese Gross
Jason Baldwin
Chris Cheek
"Very nice...clean...very nice and respectful employees..would recommend them to anyone.."
Josh Lockard
"Easily accessible location and climate controlled. Only need storage for a short time and this fit the bill perfectly."
Oh look Shells
"Friendly staff and clean facility"
Caileen Jurski
Christine Thomas
"Mike was very helpful, informative and efficient. Paperwork went smoothly and without issue. He provided all instructions for gate entry/exiit and made sure I had no problems accessing my storage unit. The facility is clean and well kept. I found Hardy's on the internet and would recommend it without hesitation. C.Thomas"
Pamela Pedersen
"We were on a waiting list as we prepare to move. The office staff worked hard to get us into their facility. We are thankful and appreciative for their efforts."
Carlos Artson
seansliza0906
Bruce Ford
travis burckhart
"Clean facility, very professional, courteous, and helpful staff. Did not need to use it, but the kiosk outside seems very beneficial for after hours renting/paying---and even lock purchases!"
JustAMommy &HerBoys
"Mike was a pleasure working with!!! I am very comfortable having my things stored here. I will be referring all friends and family looking for storage! Just overall a great company to work with!!!"
Pam Burke
"Very clean and nice."
Natalie Sebastianelli
Samantha Walstrum
Samantha Walstrum
"Great prices and great service."
erin magee
Lexi Lexxi
Michael Jones
"Perfect, location, staff, and hours!"
Lisa Smith
Mignion Faretta
sherry myers
Aaron Patterson
"The fine folks at Hardy's Self Storage are very friendly, easy to work with and give a military/veteran discount by giving a free months rent. Very Nice!"
RDC
Audrey McCann
"Hardy's Self Storage was great. Friendly, helpful, professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the great service!"
Eileen Jirsa
"Hardy's SelfStorage Riverside is fabulous. Whether for long term holiday supply storage or short term home staging the staff is friendly. Tge facikity is safe abd kept very clean."
Eldra Tatuem
"Great customer service!"
herber garcia
"Best Military friendly storage facility, can always keep a peace of mind knowing my belongings are safe. The staff is awesome and always have a great personality. Very clean facility."
valerie moore
"Hardy's Storage is DEFINITELY an A+ storage facility. My Dad is elderly & is selling his house after 25+ years, so we decided on renting a storage unit until we get him settled. The office manager "Mike" was terrific with my Dad easing his worry of how the facility is monitored 24/7 for security cameras, along security code gate entry/exit. Mike explained everything in detail, along with helping decided the best way to go for the time he may require OUR VOTE IS A FIVE STAR RATING, ESPECIALLY FOR MIKE...THANKS MIKE, today you were my Dad's & mine Earth Angel to the rescue! !"
Jamie Mitchell
"Nice people"
Wayne Cochran
"The gentleman taking care of me mr. Will was fantastic and very helpful. The place was clean the facility was very secure and it was a pleasure doing business with them"
Edward Atwood
"Was very pleased with the size of my storage unit and price at this facility. The staff was pleasant and attentive to my needs. I will definitely recommend Hardy’s Storage to my friends."
Michelle WOLFE
"Hardy's was great to us, being military they found a way to accommodate us with an appropriate unit size and price. Rich was the person that I spoke to on the phone and took my reservation and when I came to the facility he was very pleasant and made the intake process very easy and quick. I would definitely recommend Hardy's to anyone in need of a storage facility. Thank you for a wonderful experience, which is hard to come by these days with customer service on the decline. Michelle Wolfe"
Mary Anne Pusey
Mary Lepley
"Hardys Storage on Rt 113 / Dupont Hwy, Selbyville, Delaware was safe, climate controlled, and perfect for our storage needs. All workers there were friendly and very helpful. If we ever need a storage unit again We would use Hardys"
Dawn Iapino
George Taube
"Storage on 113 in Selbyville. Climate controlled with both outside and inside units. Friendly staff. Short and long term storage available. Slight problem maneuvering when there is a large truck loading and unloading which is rare. Be sure you renters or home insurance covers off site storage. If not purchase the insurance offered."
Nash Haywood
"Hardy's Self Storage has been excellent value for my storage needs. They are very friendly and have been accommodating to me a few times after hours."
PAM RHOADS
Fortunato Perez
"(Translated by Google) very good (Original) Muy bien"
Fortunato Perez
"Muy bien"
Rolland Smith
Carol Miller
Annette Baldwin
"Good gated facility. The workers were helpful and answered questions we had. If they didn't know or have an answer to a question they always got back to us in a timely manner. The facility was clean and in good condition."
Tjmmy Redden
"Clean, always quite and great staff!"
J. Richard Carothers
J. Richard Carothers
"Easy access, friendly staff, clean storage."
Sherry Williams
Charles Hough
"Convenient location clean great service"
Michelle Veasey
William Smiley
"Have two lockers and is the best and cheapest in area"
erica johnson
"I just got a storage unit from the Aberdeen location recently and the service was amazing. I am bad at names but the lady that helped me was wonderful. She has a Spanish background that we spoke about, so I hope this is not rude by stating this. However I hope that it will help identify who she is. She was so so nice and let me know that if I ever had any issues when the office was not open, to call the main number and they would get in touch with her so that she could come help me. (Even on her days off, because she does not live to far away) Now how awesome is that with great customer service? She went over everything with me and answered all my questions that I had. She spoke highly of the owners and was proud of them all being good honest people. It was so cold outside that day, and she had no problem showing me 3 different units so I could see the sizes. After I paid and went over everything she then walked me out to show me how to enter and leave and walked me to my car. God bless her! Sometimes us as customers only notify management when things are done wrong, but she deserves that someone show the good that is being done. I would like her to know that I did pray for her husband and will continue to do so. Thank you for being so kind to me and doing a great job. If I know anyone looking for a storage unit, I will be sending them your way and let them know how kind you were to me. Erica Johnson"
Jada Wilkinson
D Bewell
"Great customer service"